Many Thanks to THE numerous supporters of OUR

2019 Save the Graves event

Our work in the community is made possible thanks to the creativity, dedication, generosity, sweat equity, and enthusiasm of many people, businesses, and organizations. To all of them, we owe a sincere debt of gratitude and a big thank you!

A special note of appreciation goes to our presenting sponsor and key benefactor The Latrobe Fund. Their support and encouragement are the bedrock upon which we are building our success. 


Volunteers and Supporters

Jeff Abel, Abel Fire Equipment

Mark Acuna, Mayor of Placerville

Kim Allen, actress

Leah Applegarth, El Dorado High School

Creighton Avila, El Dorado County Admin.

Eddie Basham, volunteer

Ed and Helena Bixby, Westwood Hills Memorial Park

Paul Bott, actor

Laurel Brent-Bumb, El Dorado Chamber of Commerce

Christa Campbell, Rainbow Orchards

Tracy and Carlo Celio, relatives

Mary Cory, El Dorado County Museum

Cuppa Coffee and More

Les Day, Mountain Enterprises

Kathy Drew, actress

Liz Drummon, The Latrobe Fund

Steve Elliott, volunteer

El Dorado County Board of Supervisors

El Dorado County Cemetery Advisory Committee

El Dorado Roses

Mimi Escobar, Mt. Democrat

Richard Esposito, Mt. Democrat

Albert and Deanna Fausel, relatives

Brandon Flynn, Holy Grail Food Truck

Jody Franklin, El Dorado Chamber of Commerce

Joe Grady, actor

David Grinsell, Broadridge Financial Solutions

Dan Haddad, Broadridge Financial Solutions

Malcom Hoag, actor

Imagination Theater

Beverly Johnson, historian, Gold Bug Park

Dr. Bob La Perrier, Sacramento Medical Society

Jan La Pouvoir, actress

Rodi Lee, researcher

Terry LeMoncheck, Arts & Culture El Dorado

Michele Martin, Baked Goods

Mark McCusker, Masonic Lodge

Mary Meader, relative

Jess Melchor, volunteer

Jean Meyer, Placerville Kiwanis Club

Colleen Moore, researcher

Ivan Olivo, Nello Olivo Winery

Ellen Osborn, researcher

Placerville Police Department and SHIELD

Kurt Raffetto, relative

Steve Rounds, photographer

John Sanders, Old Town Grill

Carol Sexton, researcher

Bob Steele, actor

Kurt Tellefson, relative

Dave and Terri Thomas, Pizza Factory

Martina Vonderschmitt, costumer

David Wafford, actor

Lori Phillips-Whittle, actress

Susan Zito, volunteer



2019 Event

Organizing Committee

Charlie Basham, Committee Chair

Bethany Fieldhouse-Elliott, Project Coordinator

Maggie Killackey, Researcher

Julianne Melchor, Committee Member, El Dorado County Admin.

Robyn and Chris Parker, Volunteers

Kris Payne, Committee Member, El Dorado County Historical Society

Mike Roberts, Committee Member, Taphophiliac

Becky Rounds, Researcher and Script Writer

Andrew Vonderschmitt, Committee Member, Director

Toni Conley-Widing, Volunteer